Breaking News

Fashola, Others Arrive As Ministers-Designate Get Portfolios

After five months without ministers, President Muhammadu Buhari will today inaugurate 36 ministers-designate that were recently screened and cleared by the Senate.
The 36 ministers-designate are expected to be given their portfolios today and they will all be sworn in at the same time.
The Presidency had confirmed that the inauguration of the ministers-designate will be carried out on Wednesday, November 11.

From a statement released by Femi Adesina, the special adviser on Media and Publicity to the president, it was revealed that the ministers-designate are allowed to invite only two guests for their inauguration.
Before the commencement of the inaugural session of the council, the ministers-designate will take their oaths of office in the Council Chambers of the Presidential Villa.
The swearing-in ceremony will begin promptly at 10:00 Hours and the ministers-designate are expected to be seated in the Council Chambers by 09:30 Hours at the latest.

10:38: The four ministers now proceed to sign the dotted lines which is followed up by a handshake from President Muhammadu Buhari.
10:35: The four ministers now take the oath of office and oath of allegiance.
10:30: The master of the ceremony Garba Shehu now reels out the names of the next batch of ministers-designate to be sworn in. The first is Pastor Usani Usani (Cross River), Dr. Ibe Kachikwu (Delta), Dr. Ogbonnaya Onu (Ebonyi), Osagie Ehanire (Edo)
10:25: All four ministers now signing the dotted lines as Buhari also adds his signature to the register. He follows up with a quick handshake with all ministers. Eight ministers have now been sworn in.

10:20: All four ministers-designate now taking the oath of office and oath of allegiance.

10:15: The next four of ministers to take the oath of office include: Heineiken Lokpobiri (Bayelsa), Adamu Adamu (Bauchi), Audu Ogbeh (Benue), Mustapha Baba Shehuri.
10:10: After taking the oath of office, the first batch of Ministers signs the dotted lines which it’s followed up with a handshake from President Buhari
10:07: The four ministers-designate now taking the oath of office and oath of allegiance.

10:02: Garba Shehu, the senior special assistant to President Buhari is presently reading the cvs of the first set of ministers. They are: Okechukwu Enelamah (Abia), Mohammed Bello (Adamawa state), Udo Udoma Egba (Akwa Ibom), Chris Ngige (Anambra)
10:00: All ministers-designate have arrived at the council chambers as Federal executive council inauguration commences.
09: 50: Buhari has also arrived at the Council chambers and is now seated.

09:47: The likes of former governors, Babatunde Fashola, Chris Ngige, Kayode Fayemi have all arrived.
09:45: The ministers-designate have started arriving the Council chambers in Presidential Villa in Abuja for the swearing-in ceremony.